D-I-TASSER distance restraints

This forum is shown on the index page along with all topics.

Moderator: robpearc

emirzakh
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2021 5:55 pm

D-I-TASSER distance restraints

Post by emirzakh »

Is it possible to run D-I-TASSER with distance restraints? This was possible with C-I-TASSER and earlier versions, but I don't see an argument for it in the ReadMe.

If we want to use crosslinking restraints to guide modeling, would you recommend we stay with C-I-TASSER and I-TASSER-MD instead?

Thanks in advance!
jlspzw
Posts: 94
Joined: Tue May 04, 2021 5:04 pm

Re: D-I-TASSER distance restraints

Post by jlspzw »

Dear user,

Thank you for the questions,

Yes, C-I-TASSER and earlier version I-TASSER server supports additional distance restraints.

We are currently working on setting a new style of user input distance restraints in D-I-TASSER, since D-I-TASSER itself has deep learning distance restraints.

Before that, you can try C-I-TASSER our I-TASSER-MD.

But I suggest you can first try D-I-TASSER with default, see if the model is already satisfied with your restraints.

Thank you.
emirzakh
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2021 5:55 pm

Re: D-I-TASSER distance restraints

Post by emirzakh »

Thank you! I will try D-I-Tasser first then.
Post Reply